About Us >  Board of Directors

The governance of NCDEX vests with the Board of Directors. The Board comprises persons of eminence, each an authority in his own right, in the areas very relevant to the Exchange. 

The shareholders of the Exchange - National Stock Exchange of India Limited, Life Insurance Corporation of India, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development, Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Limited, Oman India Joint Investment Fund, Punjab National Bank, Build India Capital Advisors LLP, Canara Bank, IDFC Private Equity Fund III, Shree Renuka Sugars Limited, CRISIL Limited, InterContinental Exchange (ICE), Goldman Sachs Investments (Mauritius) I Limited, Jaypee Capital Services Limited, Star Agriwarehousing and Collateral Management Ltd., in tune with the highest norms of corporate governance, have decided that they will not be taking part in the day-to-day activities of the Exchange.

Our Board of Directors comprises 10 Directors who are well known, highly experienced and are independent.

The Board comprises of the following Directors :

  1. Mr. Rabi Narayan Das, Chairman - Former Chief Information Commissioner, Gujarat Information Commission – Public Interest Director

  2. Mr. Rakesh Kapur - Joint Managing Director, Indian Farmers Fertilizer Cooperative Limited – Shareholder Director

  3. Mr. S.K.Mitter - Former Executive Director, Life Insurance Corporation of India – Shareholder Director

  4. Mr. Srinath Srinivasan - Chief Executive Officer- Oman India Joint Investment Fund – Shareholder Director

  5. Mr. J Ravichandran - Group President, National Stock Exchange of India Limited – Shareholder Director

  6. Dr. Ashok Gulati - Infosys Chair Professor, Agriculture – Public Interest Director

  7. Mrs. Naina Krishna Murthy - Sole Proprietor of Krishnamurthy & Co., (K Law), Legal Consultants – Public Interest Director

  8. Justice (retired) Ashok Bhan - Retired Supreme Court Judge – Public Interest Director

  9. Mr. Sunil Kumar - General Manager, NABARD – Shareholder Director

  10. Mr. Ravindra Kumar Roye - Retd. Chairman, Income Tax Settlement Commission – Public Interest Director

  11. Mr. Samir Shah, Managing Director & CEO

  About us
  About us | Privacy Policy | News & Press | Careers | Technology | Downloads | Training Request | FeedBack | Disclaimer | | | Contact Us  
Connect With NCDEX
  Connect With SEBI  
 © 2003 - 2016 National Commodity & Derivatives Exchange Ltd.